Closed/Expired: LafargeHolcim Awards

LafargeHolcim Awards

Organized by the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction, the LafargeHolcim Awards competition identifies the ideas with the highest potential to tackle today’s challenges to increasing urbanization. The competition seeks projects from professionals and bold ideas of the Next Generation from the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, urban design, planning, technology, and civil and materials engineering.

The main category is open to projects at an advanced stage of design, with a high probability of execution, and with a construction start later than July 4, 2016. The Next Generation category is open for students and young professionals up to the age of 30 years. Visionary concepts and bold ideas irrespective of the probability of implementation can be submitted.

The competition is divided in five geographic regions – each with its own jury of renowned specialists. The juries are headed by Harry Gugger (for region Europe), Ray Cole (North America), Angelo Bucci (Latin America), Nagwa Sherif (Middle East Africa) and Donald Bates (Asia Pacific).

Awards:- T.B.A

Deadline:- 21-03-2017

Take this challenge